Regional Parent Contacts

At Boston University, our parent and family volunteers are here for you and your family! If you have a question, want a parent perspective, or need some advice, contact one of our parent volunteers, listed below by region. You may also prefer to contact a family volunteer that has a student in your own student’s school/college, please feel free to do so—-our volunteers, along with Parent & Family Programs, are here to support you and to guide you throughout the BU experience. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Arizona

AJ Pratt (Parent of Jared, ENG 2023)

Apratt1117@aol.com or 602-571-1209

California

Gary Gelfman (Parent of Tamara, SAR 2021)

ggelfman2@gmail.com or 858-242-7320

Robin Karp (Parent of Sam, Questrom 2016; Sandy, CGS 2016, COM 2018)

robinkarp1@gmail.com or 650-400-5559

Liz Mohler (Parent of Nicholas, CGS 2021)

mrslizmohler@gmail.com or 310-617-1294

Amy Stevens (Parent of Jessica, COM 2023)

astevens729@yahoo.com or 818-231-2328

China

Niandong Wang (Parent of Angelina, BU 2022)

niandongwang@gmail.com? (Speaks Chinese and English)

Colorado

Grace Michael (Parent of Renae, ENG 2020)

grace.gr8kidz2@gmail.com or 720-346-7227 (also speaks Tagalog)

Ray Michael (Parent of Renae, ENG 2020)

raymic1@gmail.com or 720-346-7227

Connecticut

Colleen Loveless (Parent of Kelsey, CGS’2013, CAS’2015)

ColleenSLoveless@gmail.com or? 860-668-9701

Trina Williams (Parent of Kennedy, CAS’2023)?

860-983-4101 or twill17707@aol.com

Florida

Lori Caflun (Parent of Jonathan, CGS 2015, SHA 2017; Matthew, CGS 2017, COM 2019; Jared, ENG 2023)

lcaflun@gmail.com or?201-906-7029

Luxmi Chansrichawla (Parent of Yashaa CGS’2016, CAS’2018; Shan BU 2023)

305-510-0339 or luxmi@chansrichawla.com

Georgia

Marshall Orson (Parent of Claire, Questrom 2022)

mdorson@mail.com or 404-621-3205

Guam

Marie Calvo Monge (Parent of Noelle, CAS 2020)

mcalvo@kuam.com or 671-487-0904

Illinois

Marla Gilbert (Parent of Madelyn, SAR 2022)

marlagilbert@me.com or 773-251-3012

Maine

Lori Caflun (Parent of Jonathan, CGS 2015, SHA 2017; Matthew, CGS 2017, COM 2019; Jared, ENG 2023)

lcaflun@gmail.com or?201-906-7029

Lynn Brandsma (Parent of Joel, CAS 2022)

610-405-6238 or LynnLBrandsma@gmail.com

Maryland

George DeBakey (Parent of Aysel CFA 2025)

gdebakey@hotmail.com or gdebakey@debakeyinternational.com

240-606-5836

Massachusetts

Tina Cole (Parent of Jack, CAS 2021)

hockeymomtwo@msn.com or 617-699-0102

Kathy Fuller (Parent of Peter, CAS 2016; Katie, CGS 2017, COM 2019; Suzie, COM 2022)

Abenaqui@aol.com or 617-489-2443

Coryn Hall (Parent of Matthew, Questrom 2022)

coryn2@comcast.net or 508-785-3244

Gita Melkote (Parent of Ashvini, CAS 2020)

518-694-1272

Raj Melkote (Parent of Ashvini, CAS 2020)

860-378-4703 (also speaks Hindi, Kannada)

Sue Pratt (Parent of Michael, Questrom 2016)

prattsc32@gmail.com

Becky Simonds (Parent of Chris, CGS 2022)

olsenfamily1053@gmail.com or?617-290-5906

Mexico

Claudia Algorri (Parent of Iker, ENG 2021)

calgorri@yahoo.com or 115215554125299

Minnesota

Christina Broeker (Parent of Erica, ENG 2023)

952-446-6170 or cmb52299@gmail.com

New Hampshire

Laura Kelly (Parent of Ryan, ENG 2018)

kellyinnh@comcast.net or 603-436-1976

New Jersey

Natalie Barbanel (Parent of Sophia, Wheelock 2020, Jacqueline, Wheelock 2024)

barbanelj201@aol.com or 201-966-3979

Susan Telesmanic (Parent of Nicholas, COM 2022)

stmanic@yahoo.com or 908-500-2242

New York

Natalie Barbanel (Parent of Sophia, Wheelock 2020, Jacqueline, Wheelock 2024)

barbanelj201@aol.com or 201-966-3979

Abi Fenelon (Parent of Sunny, CGS 2024)

khamellion@aol.com or 917-826-4849

Barbara Kutcher (Parent of Matthew, CGS 2018, COM 2020)

docbrk@gmail.com or 914-450-0109

Maria Riccitelli (Parent of Henry, CAS 2022)

201-485-9814

Amy Seiden (Parent of Rachel, SAR 2022)

aseiden@lovelysound.com or 914-755-4209

Oregon

Kapil Sood (Parent Himani, CAS/MED 2023)

kapil.sood@intel.com or 503-412-9730 (also speaks Hindi, Punjabi)

Rhode Island

Jane Ritson-Parsons (Parent of Victoria, COM 2021)

Jritsonparsons@mac.com or 401-663-4961

Texas

Paula Greenman (Parent of Claire, CAS 2023)?

214-538-3149 or PaulaGreenman@me.com

David Greenman (Parent of Claire, CAS 2023)?

214-244-6616 or DavidGreenman@me.com

Lauren Vines (Parent of Bayle, CGS’2024)

409-497-9685 or VinesLauren@gmail.com

Thailand

Luxmi Chansrichawla (Parent of Yashaa CGS’2016, CAS’2018; Shan BU 2023)

305-510-0339 or luxmi@chansrichawla.com

Virginia

Andrew Lindey (Parent of Grace, CGS 2018, COM 2020)

adlindey@aol.com or 757-319-3247

Dawn Lindey?(Parent of Grace, CGS 2018, COM 2020)

dawnlindey@gmail.com or 757-319-5854

Washington

Neal Singh (Parent of Suhail, CAS 2020)

singh_np@hotmail.com or 425-785-7217 (also speaks Hindi, Punjabi)