Official Academic Calendars:

The Academic Calendar is a schedule of all the events that occur in an academic year including the final exam period, holidays, and the last day of the semester.? You may view semester-specific University deadlines on Semester Dates.

Academic Year Calendar 2021-2022 [Printable]

Summer Session I 2021
May 24 Classes Begin
May 31 Memorial Day Holiday, Classes Suspended
June 4 Substitute Monday Schedule of Classes
June 18 Juneteenth (Observed), Classes Suspended
July 2 Last Day of Classes
Summer Session II 2021
July 6 Classes Begin
July 9 Substitute Monday Schedule of Classes
August 13 Last Day of Classes
Summer Twelve-Week Session 2021
May 24 Classes Begin
May 31 Memorial Day Holiday, Classes Suspended
June 4 Substitute Monday Schedule of Classes
July 5 Holiday, Classes Suspended
July 9 Substitute Monday Schedule of Classes
August 13 Last Day of Classes
Fall 2021*
Thursday, September 2 Classes Begin
Monday, September 6 Labor Day Holiday, Classes Suspended
Monday, October 11 Indigenous Peoples’ Day, Classes Suspended
Tuesday, October 12 Substitute Monday Schedule of Classes
Wednesday, November 24 – Sunday, November 28 Thanksgiving Recess
Friday, December 10 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, December 11 – Monday, December 13 Study Period
Tuesday, December 14 Final Exams Begin
Saturday, December 18 Final Exams End
*Classes will be held on Veterans Day: Thursday, November 11
Spring 2022
Monday, January 17 MLK Jr. Day Holiday
Thursday, January 20 Classes Begin
Monday, February 21 Presidents’ Day Holiday, Classes Suspended
Tuesday, February 22 Substitute Monday Schedule of Classes
Saturday, March 5 – Sunday, March 13 Spring Recess
Monday, April 18 Patriots’ Day Holiday, Classes Suspended
Wednesday, April 20 Substitute Monday Schedule of Classes
Wednesday, May 4 Last Day of Classes
Thursday, May 5 – Sunday, May 8 Study Period
Monday, May 9 Final Exams Begin
Friday, May 13 Final Exams End
Thursday, May 19 – Sunday, May 22 Commencement Weekend

The calendars for the Schools of?Dental Medicine,?Law,?,?, and?Social Work?are published separately and distributed by those schools.

Summer classes in some schools and departments follow alternate schedules; for exact dates, check with the department offering the course.

*Expand headings to access all other calendars

Past Academic Calendars:

The University, in scheduling classes on religious holidays and observances, intends that students observing those traditions be given ample opportunity to make up work. Faculty members who wish to observe religious holidays will arrange for another faculty member to meet their classes or reschedule canceled classes.